Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Introductions!
Hi all! 

Let's do introductions. 

I'm Amanda Jacobs Foust and I'm RIPL Project Coordinator. When I'm not working on RIPL, I spend my time reading, talking and writing about comics in libraries. 

I'm looking forward to working with all of you at RIPL CO, especially since I am fairly new to Colorado libraries.
[i]Amanda Jacobs Foust[/i]
Forum Administrator
RIPL Project Coordinator
Hi - I'm Linda - I will be an instructor at the event. I'm the director of the Colorado State Library's Library Research Service. I'm looking forward to seeing you all soon!
Hello, all!
My name is Meg Wempe and I'm the director at the Ruby M. Sisson Memorial Library in Pagosa Springs, CO.

When I'm not at work, I can be found skiing, walking the dog (and cat), or somewhere out in the woods on a bike or in hiking shoes.

See you all in a few days!
Hello! I'm Darcy Poletti Harp, PR and Programming Librarian at Pine River Library in Bayfield (SW CO) where the lovely San Juan mountains lie. I was lucky enough to get my first professional library job straight out of grad school here at an excellent small library in a part of the state I love. This is a perfect home for me as I spend most of my free time outdoors- camping, backpacking, hiking, running, biking, and of course, skiing! I've heard excellent things about the RIPL conference and I'm really looking forward to it. See you all soon!
Hello, my name is Deborah Hamilton.  I am a Strategic Services Librarian for the Pikes Peak Library District in Colorado Springs.  I oversee the law and legal research collection that the library maintains.  Looking forward to meeting you all next week!
Hello.
My name is David Hayden and I have the distinct pleasure of serving as the Data Analyst for the Pueblo City County Library District.